Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule: Teams, Fixtures List with Dates & Venues Revealed

The excitement is building as the International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially announced the schedule for the much-anticipated Champions Trophy 2025. Pakistan will serve as the tournament host, and top cricketing nations will compete for the coveted trophy. 

This is a thorough look at the Champions Trophy 2025 schedule, including the competing teams, schedule, dates, and locations.

champions trophy 2025 schedule
champions trophy 2025 schedule

Overview of the Champions Trophy 2025

In cricket, the Champions Trophy, sometimes called the 'Mini World Cup,' is a major occasion. The world's eight best ODI teams will compete in what should be an exciting match in 2025. The tournament will be hosted by Pakistan, a country with a long history of cricket, for the first time since they co-hosted the World Cup in 1996. The occasion will highlight Pakistan ability to host important international sporting events in addition to showcasing top cricket.

Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule

Group Stage Matches

Group stage matches will be the first portion of the Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule. The eight competing places will be split into two groups of four. There will be six matches per group, with each team playing the other teams in the group once. Each group's top two teams will move on to the semifinals.

Group A


India, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Pakistan


Match 1: New Zealand vs. Pakistan – February 19, Karachi National Stadium

Match 2: India vs. Bangladesh - February 20, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Match3: India vs. New Zealand - February 23, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Match 4: Pakistan vs. Bangladesh – February 24, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Match 5: New Zealand vs. Bangladesh – February27, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Match 6: India vs. Pakistan – March 1, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Group B


Australia, England, South Africa, Afghanistan


Match 1: South Africa vs. Afghanistan – February 21, National Stadium, Karachi

Match 2: England vs. Australia – February 22, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Match 3: Afghanistan vs. England – February 25, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Match 4: Australia vs. South Africa – February 26, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Match 5: Australia vs. Afghanistan – February 28, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Match 6: South Africa vs. England –March 2, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium


The top two teams from each group will play each other in the semi-finals in an attempt to advance to the championship game. The following is the schedule for the matches:

Semi-Final 1:

Group A Winner vs. Group B Runner-up - March 5, National Stadium, Karachi

Semi-Final 2:

Group B Winner vs. Group A Runner-up – March 6, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium


The two semi-final winners will square off for the Champions Trophy 2025 title in the match's final at Lahore historic Gaddafi Stadium.


Semi-Final 1 Winner vs. Semi-Final 2 Winner – March 9, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Champions Trophy 2025 Teams

Eight top teams from all over the world, known for their strong competitiveness and skill in cricket, will compete in the competition. A closer look at the 2025 Champions Trophy teams is provided below:


The host country will try to take advantage of home advantage and repeat its Champions Trophy triumph from 2017.


A strong force in cricket with a long history in the Champions Trophy, they hope to add yet another championship to their collection.


Australia is a consistent challenger because to their aggressive style of play and strategic smart.


The winners of the 2019 World Cup will be keen to win the Champions Trophy for the first time.

South Africa:

South Africa, who is frequently called the "chokers," will try to get rid of this nickname and win the trophy.

New Zealand:

The Kiwis, who are known for their fair play and consistency, should be formidable opponents.

Sri Lanka:

The island nation wants to relive the glories of its World Cup victory in 1996.


The Tigers want to leave a big impression on the competition because to their fervent fan base.

Champions Trophy 2025 Venues 

There are three main locations in Pakistan where the Champions Trophy 2025 will be held, each with its distinct beauty and history:

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore:

It is one of Pakistan most recognizable cricket venues, holding 27,000 seats.

National Stadium, Karachi:

This facility, which has an exciting atmosphere to match, can hold up to 34,000 spectators.

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium:

This ancient field can hold 15,000 spectators and has hosted numerous memorable games.

Key Matches to Watch

India vs Pakistan

Without the much awaited India vs. Pakistan match, no cricket tournament is complete. This match, which is slated for the group stages, is anticipated to attract a large audience and be an intense match.

Australia vs England

Australia and England's intense rivalry will be on full show as both teams want to establish their supremacy and win a vital match.


Semi-Finals and Final

The tournament peaks in the knockout stages, when the top teams compete for a berth in the championship. Anticipate exhilarating cricket matches, suspenseful finales, and remarkable experiences.

The Champions Trophy 2025 schedule promises to be an intriguing competition with outstanding cricket, fierce rivalries, and unforgettable moments. The event will honor the sport and highlight Pakistan love and hospitality, as the nation serves as the host. The Champions Trophy 2025 promises to be an incredible exhibition of talent, skillful and sportsmanship for cricket lovers everywhere.

Post a Comment


welcome bonus
WhatsApp Now to Get ID